TOWN OF WAYNE PLANNING BOARD

November 9, 2020

The meeting of the Planning	Board opened at 7:00 I	PM
-----------------------------	------------------------	----

In attendance: Scott Hendershott, John and Linda Vang (Zoom)

	Present Absent		Late
Roll Call			
Stan Witkowski	_X_		
Nancy Gabel	_X_		
Donna Sue Kerrick	_X_		
Chris Mooney	_X_		
Jon Serdula	_X_		
Shonna Freeman	_X_		
Jeff Martin, alt.		_X	

MINUTES:

Ms. Gabel made some amendments to the Minutes of October 12, 2020. Ms. Kerrick made a motion to accept the October 12, 2020 minutes as amended. Second by Ms. Gabel. The minutes were approved.

A roll call vote was taken.

VOTE RECORD	<u>AYES</u>	<u>NAYS</u>	<u>ABSTAIN</u>	<u>ABSENT</u>
Stan Witkowski	_X _			
Nancy Gabel	_X_			
Donna Sue Kerrick	_X_			
Jon Serdula	<u>X</u>			
Chris Mooney	<u>X</u>			
Jeff Martin, alt.				X_
Jon Serdula Chris Mooney	<u>X</u> <u>X</u> <u>X</u>		<u> </u>	

NEW BUSINESS:

Vang Subdivision SA 89-20 Preliminary review of application. The Vang's explained that the proposal is to subdivide the existing plot into three parcels. All the new parcels will be at least 5 acres and hence conforming. The subdivision is not for development.

Mr. Witkowski indicated a short form SEQR was needed for the project. The Board voted to act as the lead agency for the SEQR. Mr Witkowski led the group through the SEQR review. The Board determined that the proposed action will not have a significant adverse environmental effect.

The application is considered complete, and if the Vangs can produce a survey by December 1st a public hearing will be scheduled for December 14th at 6:30 PM.

OLD BUSINESS:

The Board discussed membership and replacing Jon Serdula. Also discussed was Mr. Martin's continuing absence – he has not attended a meeting in 2020 nor replied to a request to submit a written resignation. The Town Board needs to address Planning Board membership.

With no other matters to come before the board, the meeting was adjourned by unanimous consent at 7:22 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Amy Gush Board Secretary